Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Terror

You'd think that with four nectar feeders, lots of nectar flowers and only three hummingbirds that things would be fine.  But instead, it is like jihad is happening all over the garden.  And this young male is particularly insistent that all food sources are his, and his alone.  When I snapped this shot, he had just knocked a young female off the feeder and had assumed an aggressive posture nearby.  A frontal shot in Extra, showing his first two red gorget feathers.

Another poor night of sleep, leading to me sleeping until nearly 10, which I hate.  Eventually I will kick this cycle, as I always do.  

A trip to our jeweler today where I left two diamonds that I am having set into a ring.  The ring is being custom made so it will be awhile before I get it, but it will be nice to be able to wear the diamonds as they are beautiful stones, given to me by my hubs when we got engaged.

Getting ready to do an inventory of my SD cards to see if I need to order any new ones.  I expect to take several thousand shots each day when I'm in Columbia so want to make sure I have what I need.  

Dark with dried sour cherries.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.