The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Planting again

I planted bulbs for the first time in thirty years. Just anemones and two kinds of crocus. It's a start! Elsewhere in the garden, biological methods of cat poo prevention are not working yet (coffee grounds and lemon peel and water bottles half-full) so I've gone for eucalyptus globulus essential oil dropped on to paper and scattered in tiny fragments.

Friend J and I met in town, took our takeaway coffees to the park, and sat people watching for a couple of hours. The sun shone, and all was exceedingly pleasant. Then we did a bit of shopping, and she went home, and I did some more shopping.

When I got home, I planted the bulbs. We've got three events in the planning for tomorrow: my school fete (we are all packed), an open day at the Old Chapel of Rest at which Steve is stewarding, and the Friends of Daisybank play park fete that, sadly, I can't go to because I'll be at school. We've been getting tombola prizes together for that. I think the twins' nursery may also be holding a fete or jumble sale tomorrow, but there's no way I'll get there either. It's clearly Stroud's last chance to have a fabulous fete weekend, since the usual fetes were not taking place in June this year.

I'm just wondering if we should pack the car now, to save our strength in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.