The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Caprino's, the new pizza place

This pizza joint opened last night. A free 9" pizza was being given away with every pizza order, so it was as popular as a night club, with some people sprawled on the ground outside and entire families waiting. There was something Hogarthian about the scene.

This morning, all was quiet. I'd put in my hour of gardening, then got changed and rushed off to pick up the twins at midday. This involves going from the Golden valley, where I live, to the Slad valley, and then careering steeply uphill to Uplands. I was sweating when I got to the nursery.

The boys were tired, and not in the best of humours. Nonetheless, we managed to have some fun. I walked home afterwards, got into the hammock with my new book, and fell asleep! Woke up when the sun had left me. I was too tired to do any more gardening, so I made some flapjacks and started to pack up my stock for a fete. I don't actually know if there will be a fete on Saturday or not, it's weather dependent, and I couldn't get hold of the right person to ask. I decided to pack light, but it still looks as if I'll be taking the kitchen sink with me.

Meanwhile, my massage patient for tomorrow has deferred, my hairdresser has postponed on me too. I have resisted the urge to make further plans apart from a coffee date. I understand that currently we are all cancelling on each other because other tradespeople or health professionals have cancelled on us. Nonetheless, I do find myself frustrated by this lack of certainty. Thank goodness I have plenty of jobs to be getting on with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.