The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Glimpsed from the train

The train was travelling fast between Gloucester and Cheltenham at this point, or vice versa. I'd caught it from Stroud, and met friend D to go shopping for new holiday clothes. 

We drove to a huge retail park, and he tried on two pairs of shoes in Sports direct. The second pair was a keeper. Hurrah! I had thought we might have to try on ten or so, with great difficulty. Next stop Sainsbury's  where he tried on trousers and shirts. We had success with most of these. I'd imagined that this process might take hours. In fact, it only took two. D is very slow these days.  

Then we went to lunch. D insisted on going to the Beefeater. I'd been putting it off for years, so I gave in. It seemed churlish not to. 

I caught the train back and walked home. I think my foot is getting better now that I'm wearing a brace and boots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.