The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tree bark close-up

Not quite right, but I did not get a shot of today's peak experience: I went to the back door and opened it a fraction. Saw something large on the grass, and there stood a roe deer, staring at Indie the black cat, on the patio. She stared back.

The deer turned around at the sound of the door opening. I went upstairs and watched its back end wandering around the end of the garden. It was definitely a roe deer, not a muntjac. CleanSteve says he has seen its poo in the garden before now.

Little else to report. I took the bus to town to save my foot. Chatted with my neighbour, who was also catching the bus.The charity shop was closed till 10 am. I walked around similar shops, and left my phone in one of them (briefly). Found that the jacket I wanted (biker jacket style, but not leather) was still in the shop where I'd seen it on Monday, but the padded coat was gone. Bought the jacket. Walked home.

Massage client arrived early. Fortunately I'd prepared the room before going out. She also ordered some charity Christmas cards from me. Hurrah! www.helenascards.co.uk

Later, after I'd done a few chores, I felt very tired. Gave in, went to bed. I've been there ever since. 
The tree and its bark are old friends. I visit them often as part of my daily walking around town. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.