The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The garden office

I am ridiculously tired today, with a headache (lateral flow test is negative). Nonetheless, I managed to prep some more brochures for posting or distributing at the market, and guillotine a few more bits of paper while listening to podcasts. Also put on a load of washing and got it almost dry. Finished my golden age crime book, The Singing Sands by Joesphine Tey.

Our wall and fence look dreadful here. It's quite useful to see them like rhis. I think I should plant some colourful climbers. I want bright splashes, not just ivy from next door and an ever growing bay tree. I weeded out some nettles that were regrowing in a bed, and clipped the bay tree back a bit more.

A black cat has started hanging out in the street looking at me. I'd like to think it's Bomble's grandkitten,, but Bomble was a rescue feral cat so he'd come to us nutless (didn't stop him spray- marking everything in sight or smelling distance).

PS if you want a greetings card brochure, do message me in comments and I'll give you my email, or you can look at the website, www.helenascards.co.uk

I ve packed my stall kit 24 hours early because I won't have time tomorrow. I've now given up on today and gone back to bed. More paracetamol needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.