Come again

Blipping during the week is going to become increasingly desperate through the next few months. I did go out today, as I popped to the shops to pick up some baking potatoes for tomorrow’s dinner. But I didn’t take my camera.

Spent all day in Teams meetings or wrestling emails. Or was I wrestling Teams and meeting emails? One or the other. Feeling like a soggy dishrag this evening, and I haven’t managed any exercise apart from the quick walk to the supermarket. My Achilles’ tendon, which I overextended on the bike a week or so ago, is still feeling quite sore. I’m not sure when it will ease. Mind you, come what may, I’m going on the spinning bike tomorrow morning, but I shall try and take it easy, but allow myself longer.

I shall retire to bed relatively soon to read a book. But first, I need to transfer some handwritten notes into my notes app.

Still, there are small pleasures on the balcony. The dianthus has been flowering on and off since May, with the help of a fair amount of deadheading. It’s visible, with the campanula, in its second coming here. Now it’s back again, even if not quite as profuse as before. Hurrah for balcony colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.