A profusion of flowers

This morning's session of the conference was on Bipolar Disorder. An excellent 90 minutes with two presentations and then more of a discussion between the two presenters than a traditional question and answer. Did I learn anything? Some. But what was most pleasing was that the presenters spoke of evidence supporting my conceptions of diagnosis and management of this important illness.

At the end of today's jog, I took a photo of THE wisteria. This is the wisteria which survived my early attempt to remove it as I thought it a dead root. And then survived after we had taken some bits away in pots when we sold the old villa. Survived despite being left under trees at the back of daughters' home and never watered. The pot with it in was brought north to Fidelis Ave in hope. It sprouted, only to remain in the pot and die down again. And again a year later. After the renovations were completed in 2011, I planted it by the second red pole, somewhat in hope. Determined to remain alive, it is a profusion of colour this spring, and we are here to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.