The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

The Rose

We took a short drive up to Winnetka so DMC could rummage about in a thrift store she likes and I could drop off a couple of test rolls of film at a camera shop next door that specializes in film, film cameras, and developing/printing services in their lab (except for b&w which they send out to a lab in Chicago). I love my digital darkroom but it's nice, in this day and age, to have someone to talk to about film choices and cameras. When I mentioned my next test roll would be shot with a Petri 7s rangefinder the young lady chuckled, then showed me the same camera in the display case up front with reconditioned film cameras they have for sale.

Walking around the village also gave me a chance to put one of my thriftstore "back pocket" cameras (Canon powershot A3400 IS) through its paces. I came away with several shots to choose from so I was happy with the effort. Today being Friday I chose this rose as my blip.

All things considered I may choose not to replace my Lumix bridge camera, rely on the cameras I already have (including shooting with my vintage film cameras) and spend the money on a new lens for my Nikon D3100 dslr (suggestions and advice always appreciated).

Take care Blipfolk. Enjoy your weekends and the continuing adventure ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.