ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

New Oven Gloves

Hi there everyone. Thank you for all your kind wishes regarding Barry. He is on the mend, but looks a bit like a red Indian with war paint on under his eyes!  
I have got so fed up with burning myself when cooking in the oven, that I bought myself a new pair of oven gloves. These are made of silicone, with a cotton part on the cuff. Wow! What a difference they have made. They are heat proof, a bit big, as they are one size fits all, but I have no problem with keeping them on. As an added bonus, they go beautifully with my kitchen decor. I have now thrown my other oven gloves away, as I was feeling the heat through them.
Have a great day everyone. Thank you for following me. Take care.
Love Theresa. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.