ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

Hanging Baskets

Hi there everyone. I haven't posted anything for a few days, but I don't think I can manage every day at the moment. For the last 2 weeks, I have had my twin Grandchildren after school until 10pm. Monday to Friday, as their dad was working. I absolutely love having them here with me, but I run out of ideas what to give them for dinners! They love my pasta bake, chicken nuggets and chips, Pizza, and Pork chops, although Lewis wipes his plate clean, Kyra doesn't eat much of the meat. It is becoming a real headache as to what to cook! To make matters worse, this last few days, I have had bad back pain, and that really doesn't help matters, as I have Barry to cater for too...bless him. When you get older, sometimes you don't always want a cooked meal every day, maybe salad or similar, but of course Kyra and Lewis don't like that, so of course I have to cook. I am a person who is usually quite agile, and I potter around the house and garden etc. With bad back pain, of course, you are really limited, and it is difficult to bend down to the oven, and do things you normally take for granted! However, I am sure my back pain will get better soon, and I will feel more myself. The Grandchildren are so very good when they are here though, and Lewis will carry stuff upstairs for me...bless him.
Anyhow, this collage is of my new hanging baskets. They are artificial, but look really good in the garden, and they brighten these dull days when the sun isn't out. They are UV resistant, waterproof and weatherproof, so hopefully they will last a long time.
Thank you for following me. Take care.
Love Theresa x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.