Restoration

A nice restorative Saturday at home. I didn’t sleep especially well after too much Friday wine (boo), so slept in a little longer than usual. After breakfast, we sat at the table and planned the timeline for the things that we need to get done for our wardrobe installation, and identified the tradespeople we would like to use if they are available. I sent off various emails and will follow up next week. We also chose some lights and looked at some curtain options.

As I have another errant DPD delivery, I popped down to Great Junction Street to see whether I could find out what was happening from the shop where I redirected the delivery last Friday, but they had no information, so I came home and shot off a complaint to DPD. Hopefully there might be some action as a result of that. I don’t even know who sent me the delivery, so I cannot approach the problem from that end.

In and amongst, I did some balcony sorting. I removed the now pretty much finished night scented stocks and cut off the lily stalks that had rotted away. Then I set to and put some wood stain on this piece of wood that has adorned the balcony for many years, but which had gone very green until Mr A washed it in the bath a few weeks ago. It’s been drying off since then. It looks pretty good now. I’ll move it around the balcony until I find the place where I think it looks best.

Finally, after a brief mid afternoon nap, I did 60 minutes on the spinning bike, which was the first time I had done that for ages. I unsurprisingly beat my best result for 60 minutes, but only by a relatively small amount, as I really struggled to hold my form at the end. My legs now feel like jelly. I’ll take it easy tomorrow and do something a bit different. I haven’t done much strength work recently. That should be a priority.

A quiet evening, and then it’ll be an early night with my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.