Shower over Pentlands

As I sat at the dinner table this evening, my attention was caught by the light over the city. Only when I uploaded the pictures to my laptop did I realise that there was actually a shower falling on the Pentlands. So this picture superceded some phone snaps of the street art that's appeared in the Stead's Place area. I'll keep those for another time.

Early morning barbells, followed by a day of calls and various other distractions including the handyman returning to fit switches to our new bedside lights. Anyway, we're pleased with the result, and so pleased with the lights in the hall that we think we might have the same ones fitted in the smaller rooms of the flat.

I also managed to get a haircut, which was a relief given that some people say there is another lockdown coming (and I sure as hell have lost any sense of purpose to what's going on with anti-pandemic policy...).

Meanwhile, we try to plod on, eating well (sea bass and pannacotta), and (sometimes) trying not to drink too much. Oh, and the most remarkable thing today? Nobody came to the demolition site. Since it is definitely not a bank holiday, we could only figure that perhaps one of the team had tested positive for COVID....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.