Mono in the Garden

I was supposed to be going to Norwich today to test drive a new car, but I'm not feeling well so postponed it. I wasn't feeling up to much, but wanted to check my new laptop is ok, so did the initial setting up, but wasn't in the mood to load software and transfer files. One of my great nephews and one of my great nieces have been diagnosed with Covid - that didn't take long after the return to secondary school. 

Day 560 / Day 71 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Kettering has seen Covid cases nearly double in a week and is now the town with the highest Covid rate in England - it's been driven secondary-school aged pupils. To the w/e 11/9, the ONS reports those with at least one vaccination are less likely to test positive, and those more likely to test positive are:
 - living with at least two other people;
- in younger age groups;
- people who never wear a face covering in enclosed spaces;
- those who reported socially distanced contact with 11 or more people (between 18 & 69) from outside their household. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.