A Work in Progress

I’ve still got a cold, so another quiet day and I cancelled my hair appointment this morning. I didn’t feel like doing any admin, so a new jigsaw was just the thing and I also started watching Midnight Mass on Netflix which is showing promise. My bulk bag of plant based fertiliser was delivered this afternoon, it was originally scheduled for last Thurs, then they re-scheduled for tomorrow - doh! 

Day 561 / Day 72 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The PM had talks today with the Covid-19 Bereaved Families 4 Justice. He promised to appoint the Chair of the independent public enquiry by xmas, with the enquiry itself starting in Spring next year. He also said the Covid Memorial Wall could become a permanent memorial. Scotland’s Covid passport scheme will be introduced on Friday, but will not be enforced until 17 days later. The ONS reports than between 7th Mar 2020 and 17th September 2021 excess deaths (deaths above average levels) in private households in Eng and Wales were at least 70,602, with only 8,423 involving Covid. Wales is to make it a criminal offence to fake a negative lateral flow test for the mandatory Covid pass - at last, that’s an obvious weakness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.