Life through the lens...

By ValC

Ten Years!

I have been informed that today is my
10th Blip Birthday.
Well actually I started on the 5th September 2011, but for one reason and another I have missed a few days.

Not a spectacular blip, or even a witty one, but a photo of our garden which has probably featured in my blips over the years more than anything else.

I was surprised how well the garden looked when we arrived home yesterday.
After unpacking my first job was watering the pots.
Really needn’t have bothered as it was pouring down when we woke up this morning.
Haven’t seen rain like it for two weeks.
However by lunchtime it had stopped, but I didn’t put any washing out as I thought it might start again. It didn’t!

Good news. Finally got through to British Gas and they are coming tomorrow morning.
Also Mr C has an appointment to see a doctor tomorrow afternoon.
So a good day.

So will finish today’s blip by saying a
BIG THANK YOU
To all my followers and those who have given me stars and hearts over the years.
Also to those at Blip Central for keeping this site running so smoothly.
The Blip community is still as friendly and supportive as it was when I started all those years ago. Just don’t know where the time goes.
So thank you again.
Keep on Blipping! I know I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.