Late astrantia

This lovely astrantia has just flowered in among my herbs. All my other astrantia which are identical to this have long since flowered and gone to seed, and some even had black spot so I've been pulling off the leaves. This one is lovely. I'd like some more in other colours.

A long day in the office, broken up with a long lonely walk at lunchtime where I did a bit of foraging for suitable acorns for my mice. I fed the chickens and collected eggs and also picked up some figs that had fallen off a fig tree up the road. They are by someone's house, but had fallen on the road. If I see the owner when I pass tomorrow I will ask her if she eats them. I picked up 2 which were very ripe, but I love them and will have them on my muesli tomorrow.

After work I sat and made mice until it was too dark to see. Mollie prepared the dinner and I cooked it. Then an evening of quizzing on TV and now I need an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.