The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back to basics

Chicken noodle soup without much chicken in it. Or noodles. However, home made food does taste better, when I can be bothered to make it. And at the moment, I have to.

Work was easy today. The sun shone, as a bonus. Afterwards I walked home and within a few minutes the white van arrived, bearing my new cordless vacuum cleaner. Steve had already cleaned downstairs, so I blitzed upstairs and all the cobwebs in the house. We have 1930s coved ceilings, and plenty of webs! By standing in the stairwell, I can even reach the highest point in the house to blitz the cobwebs. I do let the spiders go free.

Zoom call in the evening. I've only just finished that. There must be some other boring task that I have to do now, but it's already 10.15. Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.