The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sign of the times

Drivers are wanted mainly to drive lorries at the moment. Supermarket shelves continue to be intermittently empty and buying fuel is no longer something to be taken for granted. Happy days! Let's not even mention the rising price of gas. It's doom and gloom here in Blighty.

The weather finally turned, too. After a play session in the big school garden in sunshine, rain set in over lunchtime. By the time I had to pick up the three boys at three o'clock, small streams were running down the main roads..The twins had epic tantrums over my refusal to take them into the post office for sweets. They were also soaked through, and by the time I got them home they were beside themselves. Dad helped out for a bit, but he was working from home.

We made gf chocolate brownies. I think only one of the boys liked them. It's all very hit and miss, this baking, compared to back in the day when I was making and decorating my first batch of Zoo biscuits! Maybe TV plays a part these days. Raises the expectations and lowers the concentration threshold.

Steve gave me a lift home because cats and dogs were still falling from the sky. Oh, and talking of cats and dogs, the elder boy and I looked up hairless domestic cats, for some reason. The one I would give a home to, of absolutely forced to, is the Bambino. My young companion chose the Dwelf. What would You choose?
https://www.womansday.com/life/pet-care/g28835457/hairless-cat-breeds/
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.