About to pack up

Meetings all morning. The Ministry of Health set up a weekly meeting of the DAMHS in each of NZ's District Health Boards when we went into lockdown six weeks ago. I tried to join at the beginning, but for security reasons, the platform was changed from Zoom to another, which I cannot access through my DHB IT system. Today I realised that I could be part of the meeting by doing a telephone conference call. Worked okay, and I didn't have to worry about sitting still.

The midday meeting with the other psychiatrists in the unit was really positive. One of the others and I talked about what we had got from attending the conference last week. From that there was a real interest in developing flow charts for decision making for newly admitted patients. This is especially important as currently if someone is admitted on a Friday for a five day assessment, too often little happens until the following Monday or even Tuesday.

After all the work was over I went out for a jog, initially just on the roads, and finished by running along the edge of Kawau Bay from the southern end of Algies  back to the Southend of Snells, and up the steps. Went past the large rock platform and saw a solitary angler. Earlier I had taken the two photos posted as extras. The first is the first Nuffield Universal tractor I have seen since I was a boy in farming country. The second is one more in my series of photos of manhole covers. This one was in the sand in the middle of the beach at Algies Bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.