A Selfie!

Hi. This is me. HeartFreek. Also known as Tamzin. Or Mumi. And now Grannie!!

I live in West Sussex and will be 53 in a few days time. 
I have 3 sisters and a brother and I'm the 2nd oldest. 
My parents separated when I was 6. Both remarried and I was blessed with great step parents. I only have my step mother left. She's my Mummy.

I was brought up in Surrey (Peaslake, Holmbury St Mary and Westcott) surrounded by animals. We had a cow, goats, geese and chickens when I was little and have had animals all my life including a Retriever called HollyDog a German Shepherd called Bear and now a Cockerpoo called Bella.

I was married at 22 and had my 1st Daughter 5 months later. Emily (DN1) is beautifully intelligent and now has a family of her own with Baby Matty and Spencer her boyfriend. They hope to get married one day but can't afford it yet. She's a qualified Social Worker and lives in Wokingham. A bit far for my liking.

Daughter Number 2 - Sophie - came along 2 years later. Another beautifully intelligent young lady, Qualified as a Probation Officer and a new Mummy to Baby Jasper who is now 3 weeks old. She lives just down the road with her Boyfriend Josh. They are renovating a cottage and she's already up a ladder painting!!!

Another 2 years later came my son Samuel Squidget. He moved to Cornwall soon after I separated from their father in 2009. He's a kind and gentle soul. He works for Mazda and has a beautiful new Ukrainian Girlfriend who takes up ALL of his time and phone data!!!

All 3 of my children are now on the property ladder without any financial help from me which makes me super proud.

I qualified as a nurse in 1987 but gave it up 20 years later to become a foster carer which then lead to becoming a Contact Supervisor for Surrey County Council but was made redundant in December. I now have my own little Crochet business that gives me a little bit of pocket money to spend on the grandchildren! I have also owned a Picture Framing Business in the past and Love photography.

I got divorced to a cheating rat after nearly 20 years and met Mr W... also known as Ray. He was my Knight in Shining Armour who has loved me dearly for 12 years. We celebrate our 11th Anniversary in a few days time. We got Married on my Birthday in St Lucia. He arranged the whole thing and it was a total beautiful Surprise. He drives me mad at times but he's loyal, kind and generous. He's a retired Royal Marine and Traffic Cop. He likes Cars and Motorbikes and has a lovely one of each! It is because of him that I have a Love for Hearts. He taught me that Love was far more important than money!

I had a Surrogate Babyin 1999 for a couple in France. Something I am immensely proud of and would do again if circumstances were different.

I would describe myself as menopausal, creative, soft, animal loving, kind hearted, 5foot 9inches, would do almost anything for anyone, won't eat meat, non religious, hates being cold, has run a marathon, slightly over weight, loves cake, natural blonde with a few grey hairs starting, loves a daily walk with Bella, hopeless with numbers and spelling, a bit lonely since Covid, hates repetitive noises and people who sniff kind of person! 

Thank you to everyone who has taken part in my September Blip Challenge. It really has been great to see all your entries and I will actually miss doing it so if anyone wants to write one for November I would gladly take part! If not, I might make up another one!!!!

So here is the completed list with the final entry for A Selfie. I took several today using my phone as a remote but couldn't decide which one I preferred so have added extras!!!

1.    New
2.    White
3.    Feet
4.    Flower
5.    Sleeping
6.    Tiny
7.    Cotton
8.    Steps
9.    My Favourite....
10.  Looking Down
11.  Cake
12.  Family
13.  Numbers
14.  Wood
15.  2pm
16.  On Your Plate
17.  Handmade
18.  Heart
19.  Animal
20.  Mug
21.  Reflection
22.  Open
23.  Landscape
24.  Bokeh
25.  A Picture
26.  Above me
27.  Water
28.  Pattern
29.  Autumn
30.  A Selfie !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.