Lexie

My mum sent me a photo of my niece Lexie. She was being creative and keeping herself busy. I thought it would be good for silly Saturday in memory of Admirer. 

I made a massive silly mistake today too. The Jedi has been trying to climb out of his cot and getting stuck . He woke me at 5 am with his leg stuck over his cot. So I get the idea of dragging a higher one out of the garage and spend nearly two hours putting it together. I had only ever used it as a cot bed for harp without the sides so I didn't have the right screws to attach the sides ( silly mistake no 1 ). But hey I was a scout leader so I can adapt to a few things. I found some other screws and manages to line them up and screw the sides together. GO ME. Well here comes the massive mistake. I'm so pleased I put the cot together I get his mattress from his old cot to put in and it is half a foot smaller in length and not wide enough. Arghhh. Nope I didn't take it apart. I have stolen Harp's mattress and adapted her bed. She's happy, he's happy, my shoulder is not happy. 

Mr R is coming home late tonight. It's a five hour drive nearly so he won't be back in time to see the Wildlings before bed. They will be sleeping for hours before he gets home. And I stupidly said I would wait and have dinner with him. 

Thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday regarding my situation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.