A Very Welcome Gift

G popped over on her way back from Norwich yesterday with a gift for me from Macarons & More of one of their gorgeous bakewell slices and these fab macarons (chocolate orange, salted caramel & pistachio - my favourites). She thought I could do with something to raise my spirits after being unwell this week - thanks G. Some signs today that I’m starting to improve which is good news - the bakewell slice yesterday evening must have done the trick! I was intending to clear out the garage before storing my garden furniture in it for Winter, but I stored them this morning as the weather has gone from ‘summer’ to ‘late autumn’. Horribly wet, cold, and windy this afternoon. 

Day 565 / Day 76 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The Heath Secretary has told unvaccinated care workers to ‘get out and get another job’ - I agree with the Nov 11 deadline for them to be fully vaccinated, but I don’t think his language is helping. Kidney Cancer UK and Blood Cancer UK have raised concerns over the number of vulnerable patients that haven’t been called for their 3rd jab (NHS England said that such patients would be contacted by 13th Sept). The Covid death toll in the US has passed 700,000. Tom Daley revealed that he was hospitalised with Covid 7 months before winning gold at Tokyo 2020 and it left him with a 5% reduction in cardiovascular fitness. Allegedly 5 members of the England football team have refused to get vaccinated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.