His & hers

Manuka & hemp - Nourish, rejuvenate, moisturise. That's Yogi's, sounds very promising.
Rosemary, lavender, & black pepper. That's mine, sounds like a a marinade for lamb.
A very, very, wet soggy walk this morning. Yogi & I walked the lane to the Teign estuary. Oystercatchers a plenty, gulls, ducks, & 22 swans all this side of the river this morning. We walked up through the fields beyond, did a loop then back to the estuary for our return. I found Yogi's towel supply in the garage, & was surprised to see the carpenters who were on site making units in the utility room have packed up, cleaned up, & moved out. I was soaked through even though I was togged up in waterproofs, that are obviously not waterproof any more. I got yogi rubbed down, had a quick FB chat with jorgiesmum then headed over to CK to walk Mum's dog, Indie. I borrowed a large umbrella from Mum, that stopped the rain running down my jacket onto my legs. Back for a coffee & chat, then headed  to Chudleigh to see what hubby was doing. All ticketyboo, I did'nt stop long as it was still lashing with rain & I wanted to get back.
Lunch, then an FB chat with Yogi's mum who kindly sent me 3 pics of her current location on a beachlounger looking onto an azure blue sea in Barbados. I sent her 3 pics of her new utility room. :-)
I cooked some windfalls,they pulp beautifully, so that's my breakfast topping sorted for the next 4.-5 mornings.
I checked the weather forecast on my phone app a bout 20minutes ago. Rain til 4pm then brightening ... It rained til 4.10pm  I'm impressed, just hope it remains dry now until I've walked both Yogi, & Indie. The forecast is sunshine til midday. Fingers crossed that is accurate too.
I bought a bag of potato gnocchi from Sainsbury's last week so I'm going to give them a go tonight with a portion of home cooked Bolognese sauce. Hubby would definitely not even try gnocchi so that's one of the benefits of cooking for me only.
Strictly tonight ... dun-da-dun-dun dun-dun-dun dun-da-dun-dun-dun :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.