Cottage

It was deceptively bright first thing so Tony packed his rucksack with the attention of walking up Cul Beag, one of the Corbetts I blipped from Knockan Crag yesterday.  I had no real plans but thought I would make the most of the sunshine to explore a couple of paths locally.  I set off up a deer stalking path that ran parallel to the River Runie, but some way along realised it wasn't going to give me the views I was hoping for.  I returned to the cottage to take an alternative route and there was Tony!  Apparently his chosen parking place for starting the ascent on Cul Beag, was now private and so he had to abort his plan.  Whilst he put the kettle on, I did a bit of wandering and climbed up above the cottage to blip it in its landscape.

The route along the foot of the hill following the deer fence, was our walk yesterday to the sea and hillfort just visible in the distance.  One of the Summer Isles, Isle Martin, can be seen in the distance and the River Runie is in the centre of the blip wending its way down to the sea.

Not long after we were pouring the cuppas, the weather blew in up the valley and it is now howling around the house.  We have battened down in our tartan blankets and watched the fun of the London Marathon.  A good thing about bad weather on holiday is that there are no jobs to do around the house so we can truly rest up, a novelty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.