pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Working my butt

The best thing about today is that my water butt got a refill.

The rain has been absolutely torrential at times, so I’ve been glad of having nowhere to go and instead knuckling down with some work. I felt like things were maybe getting away from me, but having trotted out a “to do” list, I can see that I’m far more on top of things than I had given myself credit for. It’s amazing how much more work can be achieved when you’re not stuck on a closed M6.

When there’s something nagging at you, getting it written down on a piece of paper (it’s what we used to write and draw on back in the day, kids) is a great way of diminishing its power. Frustratingly, there is one item on the list that for reasons which are entirely out of my control, I can do nothing about until next week, but even there I am afforded the opportunity to quote one of my favourite lyrics from Hamilton:-

“I’m not falling behind or running late
I’m not standing still 
I am lying in wait…”

As for the rest of this evening, I have some quality time with The Eldest, who in preparation for the arrival of the new Spider-Man film has requested to watch all of the old Spider-Man films. Yes, even Spider-Man 3 (Tobey Maguire’s last outing), which was every bit as terrible as I remember. So much dancing

Andrew Garfield’s take is up next and he must have been so happy that the bar had been set so low!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.