Black & White workshop: Day 2

Look LARGE to see the people

Loved some of the comments yesterday hoping I enjoy the workshop - I do enjoy every workshop, but I'm not sure those who commented realised I was the one running them!

Today was the main theory day, a full day of PhotoShop, explaining layers, layer masks, levels, curves, channel mixer, black & white conversion layers etc, etc. A really good day, and I think everyone had that eventual "eureka" moment, where they realised how genuinely simple the process is.

Not much time for photography, but I noticed at lunch, the great light and patterns on Skiddaw, which by using my 600mm lens, I managed to get a very tight and abstract crop. What I really like about this is the two tiny people (OK - they're normal sized!) at the top right of the frame, and the scale of the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.