Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset

I caught the tail end of this sunset. Even though it was late, still pretty, I thought.
I’m behind in my posts (Sat/Mon) but will be caught up Tuesday afternoon (my time).  Admittedly, my term as mono Monday host this month started in disarray. I promise it will be sorted. Thanks to H0tamer for finding where I wrote this week’s theme in my journal and posting it for me.

On a sports note, my Buffalo Bills kicked butt today, crushing their opponent 40-0. We’ll be in Kansas City to face the Chiefs on national TV next Sunday night.  American football fans will understand how big that game will be.

For the record, my mono Monday post will represent the steam engine. Interesting story involving a Sahuarita police officer while getting my photo.
---------------------------------------------------------
October 2021 mono Monday themes (AGAIN)

I’m sorry the themes I posted last week continue to disappear. I see H0tamer posted my theme for this week. I apologize and will continue to work on this with blip central. Believe me, there’s no one more frustrated about this.

04 Oct MM402 invented in the 18th century

11 Oct MM403 invented in the 19th century

18 Oct MM404 invented in the 20th century

25 Oct MM405 any invention

The idea is to recreate/model or creativity interpret the invention of your choice. Please include the name of the invention, the inventor and the year it was invented. I can see it now - a ball of cotton next to a bottle of gin (the cotton gin) off the top of my head. Good luck and have fun, Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.