TINY TUESDAY - RAINDROPS KEEP FALLING ON OUR HEADS

Pluviophile - a lover of rain;  someone who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days.

A French phrase learned at school over 60 years ago came to mind "Il pleut à verse" - I hope tomorrow to be able to write "Le soleil brille"!

Neither Mr. HCB nor I are Pluviophiles although I suppose it could be worse - we could be at home and Mr. HCB could be bemoaning the fact that he can’t do any gardening!

As it is, we are trying to find peace and joy by listening to the pattering lashing of rain on the kitchen skylight and our only outing was down to Stoneygate Farm Shop, just two minutes down the road, to have our our lunch.  We had a delicious macaroni cheese with garlic bread and Vicky makes a great latte, so I was happy.  

As Mr. HCB said, normally if we were on holiday and it was raining, we would go to a museum but as we are trying to keep away from hordes of people, that’s not an option.  We were fortunate that there weren’t hordes of people at the farm shop - and we had a lovely conversation with a couple at the next table, who told us a few other good places that did food and which were not too far away.

Rumour has it that there will be a shortage of “Pigs in Blankets” this Christmas, but there were plenty in the Farm Shop, and they looked good, so let me know if you want some and I will buy a “job lot” and post them off to you - see my extra shot - if you are a vegetarian, don’t bother to look!

I went out to the front garden - in the rain- to take this shot earlier, in my pink robe, only to see the lady from the next cottage taking her dog for a walk around the field in front of the cottages.  So that she wouldn’t think I had completely taken leave of my senses, I told her about Blip - this explanation has got me out of a lot of “holes” in the past.  She just smiled and I can imagine she was thinking “Silly old dear, I think she’s lost it!”  

Anyway, I was thankful I had brought the pink ribbon so here it is on a very wet seat with some tiny raindrops, which fit in well for Tiny Tuesday.

Please continue to click on this LINK, so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have one for free. We are very fortunate in the UK to get free mammograms on the National Health Service so your clicks will help many who don’t.

We are now back in our cosy little cottage - not much point in driving around the countryside in rain like this - some reading and maybe even a game of Cribbage is "on the cards" -pun intended - and hopefully tomorrow will be better.

"It’s possible not just to survive, 
     but to thrive and to live 
          a healthy, wonderful life again."
Erika Evans

P.S.  Many thanks to all who commented and left stars for yesterday's blip - all of which are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.