pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Weir are we?

I’m not saying that I’m Superman, buuuuuut…….Superman draws his energy from the sun and as it was back with a vengeance today, I felt compelled to don my cape, tights and tight pants running gear and unashamedly head out for a mid-morning run.

Being one who has recently learned to multi-task, whilst soaking up the rays on my recently shaven head, I was able to have a video call part way round too. The run was quite slow, but I’ve not been out in a couple of weeks and have eaten a lot of pizza in the intervening period. The positive is that whilst I wasn’t leaping over any tall buildings or anything, I survived and got around in a shade under 30 minutes, feeling a lot better (almost as if my batteries had been recharged…) for it, particularly enjoying an all-out sprint by the tip – I’m a Strava legend on that section, y’know…

There was a hell of a lot of work completed too, so I rewarded myself with an afternoon stroll to take in what I had run past. With all the rain of the last few days, it was so nice to be under sunshine and blue skies and also to hear the roar of the weir once more.

To those less fortunate in escape Covid’s sticky clutches, I genuinely feel for you, it must be the mother of all ball aches. I feel extremely lucky in having somehow managed to dodge it again with another negative PCR result.

Feeling super, man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.