pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sketchy

It was a good job I’d recharged the batteries yesterday as the skies had reverted to the Kendal grey that we’ve become accustomed to in these here parts.

Work was busy, yet productive with lots of good stuff going on, which is a welcome change. I also feel like that I am on top of things and that can only mean one thing: that I have clearly missed something horrendously important. I’m sure it will all come out in the wash…

Simmo is coming round for dinner and a catch-up tomorrow night, which means that I am in charge of pudding and we’d settled on a Lotus Biscoff cheesecake, which I thought I would sort this evening to give it plenty of time to settle/congeal/harden in time for tomorrow when the melted spread and crushed biscuits are added. The cheesecake itself sits atop a Biscoff base. If it comes out right, I think I know what tomorrow’s blip will be. If not, you will know that disaster unfolded on unclipping the tin.

My prep was almost today’s blip, but then I noticed these lovely pictures that Matty had been sketching with her watercolour pencil set – I particularly like the picture of me in my jeans and also the green lantern (bottom right) which sits in the back room. I think she’s starting to take after her big sister in the artistic stakes.

Might have to get her to start signing these things…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.