First Light - Vantage Pt.

This is the morning
that I thought I was getting
yesterday - surprise! 

This is more like it! I was pleased to be up early to catch some colour in the sky. I headed off to Vantage Point by the airport, stopping to grab breakfast enroute. 

I had it all to myself this morning. I listened to the 7:00 AM news on the radio as I munched. This is the first morning it felt chilly to me. It was 2 C with a light breeze beside the Thompson River. One hardy walker moved along the Rivers Trail. She was dressed well for the morning. 

I took my quick shots before the sun appeared. I left my quilted heart on a fencepost beside the Rivers Trail, then headed for home. 

I have a commitment for today commencing at 9:30 so I must be ready and out the door shortly. 

We are at the start of our Thanksgiving weekend. We have a mainly sunny day with a high of 15 C. The rest of the weekend doesn't look to be so promising. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.