North to South - Rose Hill Road

It was a morning
with lots of sun and a bit
of haze - perfect fall!

~carliewired

My brother and I drained one coffee pot by 8 AM then drove off to a local pancake house for breakfast. Once properly fed and coffeed, we were on our way up the Rose Hill Road heading south.

The first stop was just above the TransCanada Highway for a panoramic view of our valleys and Mt. Paul. 

The road was rather quiet this morning. We are at the beginning of our Thanksgiving weekend. Our summery weather continues with wonderful fall colours showing up all along the route. There were very few cattle to be seen. I suspect much have been sold off before winter. I caught a photo of the red barn that I've like to paint. The rolling hills are all bleached to beige now. 

I spied an unusual fence post. In the east of Canada I've heard them called killocks. This area is very rocky so post holes cannot be dug here. Instead, something like an anchor holds the fence together. 

We were home by lunch and back in our respective chairs. We might cobble together a meal for Thanksgiving tonight as my brother will be on his way home tomorrow. 

We have a sunny, hazy day with a high of 24 C. I could be turning the heat on in the next few days. We can't expect this glorious weather to last much longer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.