McLure Ferry - North Thompson River

A leisurely start
to a relaxing drive to
the small car ferry

~carliewired

My brother and I were enjoying our coffee before 8 this morning. The sun was just coming up over my mountains as we settled into our chairs. Two pots were emptied before we headed off to run some errands and find some breakfast. 

We started off heading north on Westsyde Road. It takes us past ranch and farm properties. I stopped briefly to show my brother our land in that area. We moved on to the McLure Ferry just 27 miles from the city centre. I don't often take this route and my brother had not been on the ferry so this was pleasant drive for both of us. 

We were the second car on the ferry making it a full load. It's all of 5 minutes to cross the North Thompson River which gives me just enough time to snap a few photos before we've docked again. To top it off the ferry ride is free. I stopped for one more photo of the ferry after we drove off the ferry. 

Our last stop before home was the produce stand beside the Yellowhead Highway. I picked up some squash and McIntosh apples. We were home before 2 PM. 

We have a hazy day with a mix of sun and cloud and a high of 24 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.