carliewired

By carliewired

73 F / 23 C

I couldn't wait to
see the sun show its face this
morning - hurry up!

~carliewired

I was out the door just after 7. That sunny day we'd been promised hadn't arrived yet. I drove off to Vantage Point by the airport with hopes I'd see the sun come over my mountains to reflect in the river. 

A bank of cloud slid over the top of my mountains covering the sunrise. The light was poor and the images were dismal. I got some shots along the Rivers Trail and a look at the float plane dock. Two crows seem to find me fascinating. They got close and talked to one another while observing me. I gave up and drove off to get some groceries and breakfast. 

I've resorted to using tuxpi.com to juice up my depressing images this morning. I treated them all to "Lomo Effect" before setting them in a collage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.