carliewired

By carliewired

72 F/ 22 C

A glorious start
to our Thanksgiving weekend -
sunshine and blue sky! 

~carliewired

I was out on my deck getting a first light photo at 7 AM, but didn't get out to McArthur Island Park until almost 10. 

I drove around the loop road to the south side of the park determined to find some deer this morning. I had my doubts as the park was already filling up with activities. I walked into the centre of the island where the disc golf course is spread out in and around the big trees. The deer like this area too. 

I met L, a regular walker in this park (also known as "Encyclopedia") She was walking towards me on the Rivers Trail. Before I could ask, she directed me to the trees with promises of deer. 

We  located two bucks and a doe browsing under the trees. L says they really like these hollows under the trees. 

A number of disc golf players were already in action but the deer paid no attention to them. 

We had to admire the beautiful fall colours in the trees and the sun glistening on the river. 

I picked up some breakfast on the way home. I will run some errands this afternoon but my day will be very low mileage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.