carliewired

By carliewired

68 F/ 20 C

A quiet morning
with sun, cloud, ducks and some fall
colours to enjoy

~carliewired

I was out on my deck capturing the early light before 7:30. My mountains look impressive with a background of cloud and light. 

I headed off to Tranquille knowing I wasn't doing any walking today. The cranky feet must be appeased. 

All was quiet at Tranquille this morning. No wild life appeared. The ospreys must be gone for the winter. I found a small number of ducks in the water channels and on the wetlands pond. The colours of autumn are evident along the roadside. The wild clematis that tangles itself in the undergrowth is spent. Now it is white balls of fluff.  I got my last shot of my mountains across the wetlands pond. 

I was home before 9 with my breakfast in hand. I will be home with my feet up for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.