carliewired

By carliewired

66 F / 19 C

It's a day with some
welcome showers....I will run
between the raindrops! 

~carliewired

I got my first photo of the day from my deck at 7 AM, then waited until almost 8 AM to leave the house. It's a damp, grey morning.
I decided I would try to look for deer in McArthur Island Park.

I drove in at the east side, then proceeded along the loop road to the mini golf course. I spotted two deer in the course under the trees. As I stepped out of the car, rain showers began. I tucked myself under the protection of the trees and watched the buck and doe work their way around the enclosure. 

I moved on to the south side of the loop road to catch my mountains across the playing field and to have some views along the river. 

I parked near the Xeriscape Garden to have a look into the southeast portion of the slough. Ducks are in great supply. 

I picked up some breakfast and the essential coffee, then headed home to catch the 9 AM news on the radio. 

I'm home for this soggy day with odd jobs to do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.