carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

A morning for some 
errands and a treat -- a bit
of summery sweets! 

~carliewired

I had an appointment for 8 AM to have new snow tires mounted. I was at the dealer's service desk beforehand with my take-out breakfast. I knew it would be a 90 minute wait so I came prepared. 

There is a view of my mountains from the dealership. 

I sat in the waiting room area with the local news on the television channel. I bumped into a quilter I haven't seen for years and had a lovely chat with another lady who was also waiting on tires. 

The service crew loaded my summer tires into the back of my SUV. I could not see out the back window so the backup camera was very handy today.

I was off to the mall to collect some Christmas gifts. I hope to have everything taken care of before my departure for Arizona this month. I was so early inside the mall that I had to sit at the bottom of the escalator until the shops opened. Once done, I treated myself to an ice cream bar which was something I've longed for all summer! 

I'm in for the rest of the day. I have some quilted hearts that need some finishing. 

***I've used the Paper Artist app on my cell phone for these photos today. The effect is called "For Real". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.