carliewired

By carliewired

59 F/ 15 C

It's the end of the
long weekend...life will get a
bit quieter now

~carliewired

I spotted our little flock of chukars around the intersection near my house. They seem to like to forage through the front yards and fly up onto the three house at the junction. I counted 11 today. I caught one on the roof and two on the lawn before heading downtown. 

I hoped that Riverside Park would be quieter this morning and I was right. I parked near Heritage House to walk down to the pier. I expect the flowers will be gone soon as city staff cleans up before winter. I got a shot of my mountains and the river from the end of the pier. One cheeky squirrel bounced around the pier. 

I drove over to the west side of the park to walk around the rose garden. Blooms and buds are still plentiful but this may be my last look for this year. The garden will be all cut back before winter. 

While I walked around the paths with my camera, a woman stepped right into the bedding and picked herself a yellow rosebud. Bold as brass!!

It's a bit of a gloomy morning so I expect to be indoors with my sewing machine. I'm a month behind with my quilted hearts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.