carliewired

By carliewired

66 F / 19 C

It was a hard-won
blip today - a late start and
too many people!

~carliewired

My cranky feet had me up at 3 AM causing a delay to my blipping this morning. 

I walked past my living room windows at 9 AM to see the little flock of chukars parading across my deck. I grabbed my camera and quietly opened the sliding door to peek around the corner at them. That was enough to startle them so they exploded into the air and up and over the glass railing.....except one. The straggler could not get air borne and repeatedly tried to go through the glass. I got his portrait but thought I'd best leave him to his own devices or he'd have a heart attack if I approached to help. 

I drove off to McArthur Island Park in hopes of finding some deer. THAT was a big mistake! The park was filled with sports activities and every parking space was already filled. 

I drove on to Riverside Park downtown thinking it might be quiet - wrong! It was also filled to capacity. Crowds raise my anxiety level so I couldn't get out of there fast enough. 

I needed a quiet place on this beautiful morning so Vantage Point by the airport was the answer. I got my usual river views with my mountains. I found a bird near the dock. Perhaps it is a grebe. There has been another float plane added near the hangars as they return from the north after the summer. 

I was dying for some breakfast and my coffee by that time and just wanting to go home. I patiently inched through the drive-thru which was overloaded with customers to discover that the person ahead of me had paid for my order! 

I arrived home to check my deck for any chukars. All gone! 

I will keeping my sewing machine company today and it will be a quiet day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.