Fall Haze

Just some quick stops on
the way to the grocery
store this very day

~carliewired

I took my first photo this morning at a quarter to 7. There was just a pinch of smoke in our atmosphere to give that colourful glow behind my mountains. 

I drove off to Tranquille with hopes to see some wildlife. I kept a wary eye out for big horn sheep along the hillsides or in fields. There is certainly enough green to tempt them, but nothing today! 

I turned my car around in front of the farm at the end of the road. I stopped to get a shot of the colour above my mountains and the wetland pond. I started back towards the city, stopping for a view of Tranquille over the barbed wire fence. 

A long freight train was slowly making its way into the city. It was loaded with containers stacked double on flat cars. There was no 'pusher' engine in the middle, only two engines at the front and one at the rear. I might assume that not all these containers were full. 

The sun came up over the Cinnamon Ridge area. I watched the light come into the upper levels, then headed back into the city for groceries.

Within a couple of blocks of my grocery store, a buck and a doe scampered across the road and into the backyard of someone's house. I pulled over to the side of the road to take this photo through my passenger window. The doe was standing watching the buck ahead of her. I wondered what he'd found so interesting in that yard. 

I picked up the groceries on my list and was home again before 9:30. I plan to remain at home for the day. A nap would be welcome. 

We can expect to enjoy a summery sunshine day with a high of 27 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.