Sunup at Vantage Point

On the water and
in the sky, airplanes add an
interest at dawn

~ carliewired

It is a sunny day with a temperature of 3 C at 6:30 AM. Prospects were pretty good that a sunrise could be viewed. I was hoping for reflections on water, too. So, I was off to Vantage Point by the airport, one of my favourite locations. 

I was delighted to see a small plane docked on the river this morning. I watched the east as the light came up and some lovely colour spread across the horizon. I caught an early morning arrival into the airport. I left my quilted heart on a bench beside the Rivers Trail. The sun peeked out from behind a small bank of clouds glaring red into the valley. That is the best moment of the day.

I picked up my drive-thru breakfast, some groceries, lottery tickets and mailed an important letter. I was home for 9:30. 

My day will be a quiet one, as usual. A pot of soup and a nap are on the agenda today. 

We can expect a high of 18 C on this lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.