"Up the Hill"

Summer is holding
on as best it can - every
afternoon is gold

~carliewired

I was up early and on my deck before 7 getting this early light and my mountains. I had errands to run up the hill so I was on my way before the official sunrise. 

I drove to Peterson Creek Nature Park for a view over the Trans-Canada Highway to my mountains. There is definitely some haze with morning light. It is suspended over our valleys like a grey ribbon. 

I made one more stop before returning home. I drove in to the Columbia Street Lookout on my way down the hill. The parking area has been repaved since I was there last. There was a pair of Northern flickers (woodpeckers) perched on a sign. They seemed to be having a conversation in body language. There was a great deal of head bobbing. None of it seemed aggressive. I wish I knew what that was all about. 

I got my panorama of the city from the lookout. The sun was just coming in from the east and all looked rather rosy. 

I was home by 8:30 and here I will remain. My brother will be arriving midafternoon and we hope to have his company for a few days before he returns home. 

We hope to enjoy another sunny day with a high of 26 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.