Red And Green

The sun was rising when I was out for my morning walk – and my goodness it was very mild.  By the time I got back home the sun had almost disappeared.  I had yet another really busy day at work, with more IT frustrations. It took me about half an hour to log on this morning, only to discover an urgent request for information by 10am.  A colleague called me to check I had received the request.  It was all hands on deck, and we made it with time to spare.  Then another request for a further update by 11am – we met that deadline too.  I was worn out by 11am, but then had to have a chat with my new boss,  which was pretty positive and encouraging.
I couldn’t  face soup for lunch again today, and luckily TT was working from home today, so he made fried egg rolls.  That felt like a real treat on a work day.  I spent the afternoon catching up with things and was so glad to finally log off at the end of a very busy week.
This evening BB has been getting himself ready for his DofE practice expedition as well as fitting in  some revision for a maths test.  In between all that he went down to the rugby club get his injuries looked at.  The sports therapist attended to his back and his leg, so fingers crossed it does him some good.
I ended up doing a late shop at the supermarket for BB’s expedition.  I met a friend doing exactly the same!!
This red leaf really stood out against the green.  I struggled to get a decent blip as it was blowing in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.