Ruby

After sitting up too late last night, I didn’t get up early enough to go for a run.  A friend was picking me up to go for a walk and I had to get my report sorted out.  So I got BB to school, reviewed my report, sent it on to a colleague for a final review, and then submitted it and was ready by the time my friend appeared – and she was early!
 
She is looking after a friend’s dog, so we took it for a walk down at John Muir Country Park.  We had a lovely walk, apart from when we were being battered by the rain.  However, it passed and the sky turned blue and we continued on our way.  We stopped at Foxlake for a cuppa and bumped into a friend who we haven’t seen for ages.  Once home, I popped out to pick up some lunch.  BB was home late as he went to a meeting about doing his gold D0fE award.  It sounds like a few of them are interested in doing it.
 
I risked hanging my washing out and then had to pick up the car.  After a few chores, I got myself organised to go out for a run.  As it was so windy, I ran out along the railway path and then back again.  It’s not the most exciting route, but it is sheltered.  The temperature had dropped, so I hunted out a base layer, for which I was very grateful.
 
Once home I started to prepare tea, then realised I had forgotten to buy any prawns, so had to quickly shower and get myself out to the supermarket.  Later I watched a bit more of Stanley Tucci eating his way around Italy, but I dozed off.
 
This is Ruby the black lab, living her best life on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.