A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Murder in Progress

Yes! I did indeed witness a murder in progress this afternoon. First there was only one, then one turned to two, suddenly there were three and finally, four. Four ravens had gathered together in a tree, a murder of sorts • The term “murder” is based on old folk tales or perhaps superstition because the scientific term is “flock” • So where did it come from, a murder of crows? One possibility is that crows actually do gather to determine the actual fate of another. Ummm, that’s creepy! Another one is that many people view the appearance of black birds of any kind to be a sign that something bad is about to happen; an evil presence; omens of death. Of course Poe and King come immediately to mind ;) • Since I witnessed a murder today I hope the ravens won’t be out for revenge. Luckily I know our county Sheriff so if I feel threatened in any way, he can assist me in getting into the Witness Protection Program! • Happy Silly Saturday! Thanks to the one and only Energia for hosting this month :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.