Cinderella

It was a grey day and fairly persistent rain for most of the day put paid to any thoughts of gardening. I butterflied around tasks, the laundry though it couldn't go out, made more soup, measured walls, did some cleaning and tidying and then frittered away an hour or so trying to find living relations in the Newcastle branch of the family. Pointless but it was that kind of day.

Tonight was #3 son's belated birthday meal at 'The Rabbit Hole' but not till 8.15 and Marchmont is really awkward to get to, especially at night. I decided to wear heels, the first time for maybe 5 years. There was a false start as I got all the way to the #31 and realised avital cars was at home so back up the hill and then the other direction for a #7. Despite the bus driver's best efforts I made it only 5 minutes late.

Convivial evening, food ok, but seemed very bland but it was busy. Taxi home, though I could have got a #41 from outside.


I twisted my knee this morning by not doing anything and I know the seats tonight (my little legs dangled) will have wrecked my back. Hey ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.