Hurrah, a recycling site that's open

Shepshed Recycling Site has been closed since the start of the lockdown in December, save for two weeks after July when restrictions were lifted.

Shepshed residents have become very frustrated. I've even wondered if the county council has been planning to close it down altogether which would make land available for a Traveller's Site as part of the local development plan.

So we had to drive to Loughborough instead this morning. Len had been storing garden waste in large bags under the patio table. They were beginning to smell. Only one bay was open for garden waste but at least he got rid of it.

The bruising on my left side had 'come out' following my fall last week.  The worst is the pain in my ribs. I can feel it if I breathe in deeply, or walk with a stick in my left hand, or bend over to pick something up. So I gave up trying to do anything today and messed about on the computer. Read a bit more of The Winds of Dune. I'm not sure I'm going to like it but a bit of mental garbage is called for sometimes.

My new slippers arrived from Giesswein, with ribbed soles. They're very flat, which doesn't enhance my sense of balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.