WHAT A BARGAIN!

I am feeling better today, having slept all night, so Mr. HCB suggested we went out for a coffee to Jack’s and it cheered me up no end.  After we had had our coffee, we went for a wander around Old Town and on the way back to the car I saw this pink chair in the window of the Oink Gallery, so stopped to take a shot of it.

I couldn’t see a price tag, so you know me - I opened the door of the shop and asked how much it was - but you also know Mr. HCB, and, as usual, he had walked on and disowned me!  

The man in the shop said that he could do me a good deal so instead of £999 he could let me have it at the bargain price of £850 - I didn’t like to tell him that I was only interested because it was a pink chair and would be great for today’s Blip, so I just said I would think about it.  However, having thought, I don't think we will be buying it, even at a bargain price!

Please continue to click on this LINK, so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have one free - thank you very much.

“You learn what it means 
     to take the good 
          with the bad.”
Roberta Perry - Cancer Survivor

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments during the last few days for which I am very grateful.  Normal service is almost resumed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.